Atelier Nr.8

Weddings with personality, individuality, and heart – they are my passion. I specialize in the planning of weddings in a vintage and ‘shabby chic’ style.
With this style I associate a time when the clocks ticked slower than today. A time when simplicity and ease adorned everyday life, despite difficult circumstances. A time when love grew in the way your marriage should begin: personal, individual and with heart.

For me, “Vintage” means the experience of yesteryear. It describes a period in which things was created by hand, in which the attention to detail was available and personal items were created with devotion. Whatever you created was not worn out after a short time but was designed for an entire life – sometimes even for eternity.

Old items of furniture have their corners and edges – they tell their personal story. At the same time they are stable and carry the memories and experiences of many decades. These values are also reflected in a marriage or partnership between two people. In combination with the pastel colours of the Shabby Chic style, the antique furniture provides a conversation piece at every vintage wedding and gives a classy and lovely character.

Atelier Nr.8

Heiraten mit Persönlichkeit, mit Individualität, mit Herz – das ist meine Passion. Dabei spezialisiere ich mich auf die Planung von Hochzeiten im Vintage und Shabby Chic Stil.
Ich verbinde mit dieser Stilrichtung eine Zeit, in der die Uhren noch langsamer tickten. Eine Zeit, in der Einfachheit und Leichtigkeit, trotz schwieriger Umstände, den Alltag schmückten. Eine Zeit, in der die Liebe gewachsen ist – so wie eure Ehe beginnen sollte: persönlich, individuell, mit Herz.

Für mich bedeutet „Vintage“ das Erleben vergangener Zeiten. Es beschreibt eine Periode, in der vieles durch Handarbeit geschaffen wurde, in der die Liebe zum Detail vorhanden war und mit Hingabe etwas Eigenes geschaffen werden konnte. Was immer man schuf war nicht nach kurzer Zeit abgenutzt, sondern war für ein ganzes Menschenleben bestimmt – manchmal sogar für die Ewigkeit.

Alte Möbel haben ihre Ecken und Kanten – sie erzählen ihre individuelle Geschichte. Gleichzeitig sind sie stabil und tragen die Erinnerungen und Erlebnisse vieler Jahrzehnte in sich. Diese Werte spiegeln sich auch in der Ehe oder Verpartnerung wieder. In Kombination mit den pastelligen Farbtönen des Shabby Chic Stils sorgt das alte Mobiliar für einen Blickfang auf jeder Vintage-Hochzeit und verleiht einen edlen oder lieblichen Charakter.